Ashraf Sobhy Honors Champions of Para Powerlifting Team

By: Reem Sameh

Dr. Ashraf Sobhy, Minister of Youth and Sports honored on Sunday the champions of Egypt’s Para-Powerlifting team, who ranked second in the 2020 World Para-Powerlifting Championship, held in Nigeria with 12 different medal (three golds, six silvers and three bronze medals).

The Pharaohs’ national team managed to qualify for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics.

Sports Minister stressed that the President’s honoring of athletes, who claimed trophies and accomplished achievements, reflects the state of recovery in sports in Egypt. Pointing out that the state’s interest in supporting the champions represents an incentive to accomplish further achievements.

The Egyptian champions are Mohamed Sobhy, Sherif Othman, Rehab Ahmed (Gold Medals), Mohamed El Sayed, Amal Mahmoud, Nadia Fekry, Mahmoud Sabry, Fatma Omar, Fatma Mahros (Silver Medals), Rand Tag, Metwali Mathana, Taha Adel (Bronze Medals) as well as Hany Mohsen:4th Spot.